Philippine Travel Guide



 Blog (Latest Articles)

 Looking for Freelance Work?

 Free Directory

Submit Hotel, Restaurant and Resort Reviews






Philippines Cities

A city is a category of local government in the Philippines. Philippines Cities are in the same level as towns or municipalities but cities are given special treatment in that they have a bigger share from the internal revenue.

Cities, like towns or municipalities, are composed of barangay units and are governed by elective officials such as the City Mayor, Vice-Mayor, and City Councilors.

Quezon City, in Metro Manila is the most populous city in the Philippines. It has more than two million residents. Davao City, is one of the largest cities in the world in terms of land area, occupying more than 2,500 square kilometers.

Metro Manila is the largest urbanized area in the Philippines. It is composed of the city of Manila and its neighboring cities and towns. The second is Metro Cebu in Cebu Province. It is centered on Cebu City, the oldest city in the Philippines.

Listed below are the cities in the Philippines: (in alphabetical order)

* Alaminos City * Mandaue City
* Angeles City * Manila
* Antipolo City * Marawi City
* Bacolod City * Marikina City
* Bago City * Masbate City
* Baguio City * Muñoz, Science City of
* Bais City * Muntinlupa City
* Balanga City * Naga City
* Batangas City * Olongapo City
* Bayawan City * Ormoc City
* Bislig City * Oroquieta City
* Butuan City * Ozamis City
* Cabanatuan City * Palayan City
* Cadiz City * Panabo City
* Cagayan de Oro City * Parañaque City
* Calamba City * Pasay City
* Calapan City * Pasig City
* Calbayog City * Passi City
* Candon City * Puerto Princesa City
* Canlaon City * Quezon City
* Cauayan City * Roxas City
* Cavite City * Sagay City
* Cebu City * Samal, Island Garden City
* Cotabato City * San Carlos City, Neg. Occ.
* Dagupan City * San Carlos City, Pangasinan
* Danao City * San Fernando, La Union
* Dapitan City * San Fernando, Pampanga
* Davao City * San Jose City
* Digos City * San Jose del Monte City
* Dipolog City * San Pablo City
* Dumaguete City * Santa Rosa City
* Escalante City * Santiago City
* Gapan City * Silay City
* General Santos City * Sipalay City
* Gingoog City * Sorsogon City
* Himamaylan City * Surigao City
* Iligan City * Tabaco City
* Iloilo City * Tacloban City
* Iriga City * Tacurong City
* Isabela City * Tagaytay City
* Kabankalan City * Tagbilaran City
* Kalookan City * Taguig City
* Kidapawan City * Tagum City
* Koronadal City * Talisay City, Cebu
* La Carlota City * Talisay City, Neg. Occ.
* Laoag City * Tanauan City
* Lapu-Lapu City * Tangub City
* Las Piñas City * Tanjay City
* Legazpi City * Tarlac City
* Ligao City * Toledo City
* Lipa City * Trece Martires City
* Lucena City * Tuguegarao City
* Maasin City * Urdaneta City
* Makati City * Valencia City
* Malabon City * Valenzuela City
* Malaybalay City * Victorias City
* Malolos City * Vigan City
* Mandaluyong City * Zamboanga City






Sign up for the FREE Newsletter
to receive latest updates
and articles on popular Philippine destinations, hotels & resorts,
beaches, recipes and much more.

Don't worry -- your e-mail address is totally secure. I promise to use it only to send you Philippine Travel Guide Insider Alert Newsletter.



Subscribe To
Subscribe To This Site

Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Add to Newsgator
Subscribe with Bloglines




  © Copyright 2007. Philippine Travel Guide. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. Most external sites will open in a new window;not endorsed by